5. Rajasthan Royals (RR)  RR were the inaugural champions of the IPL in 2008. Although they haven't won the title since then, they have been known for their ability to nurture young talent.

4. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) SRH  has quickly established itself as a successful team in the IPL. They won their maiden IPL title in 2016 and have been runners-up on one occasion.

3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) KKR have won the IPL title twice (2012 and 2014). KKR has gained a strong fan following. making them one of the successful franchises in the league.

2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)  CSK have been one of the most successful teams in the IPL,having won the tournament three times.They are known for their disciplined and balanced approach to the game.

1. Mumbai Indians (MI) MI have been the most successful team in the IPL, having won the tournament a record-breaking five times.They are known for their consistent performances,  strong team composition