Analysis of the 224 ACs List of Candidates - 20 Apr. 2023

Gender Distribution

Gender	No. of Proposed Candidates
Female	12
Male	212
Grand Total	224

Categorywise Distribution

CAT.	No. of Proposed Candidates		
GEN	132		
Minority (Jain)	1		
OBC	36		
SC	37		
ST	18		
Grand Total	224		

Candidate Experience

MLA terms	No. of Declared Candidates		
0	27		
1	40		
2	25		
3	33		
Fresh	75		
Multiple	24		
Grand Total	224		

Note:

- 1. 0 term Candidates who have earlier contested but not won
- 2. 1, 2, 3 terms Terms of MLA
- 3. Fresh term Candidates who are first time contestants
- 4. Multiple terms 4 terms and above

Education Credential-wise Distribution

Education	No. of Proposed Candidates		
Doctorate	1		
Post Graduate	37		
Graduate	134		
12th Pass	26		
10th Pass	20		
8th Pass	4		
7th Pass	2		
Grand Total	224		

Profession-wise Distribution

Profession	No. of Declared Candidates	
Advocate	5	
Agriculturist	38	
Businessman	147	
Doctor	9	
Educationist	3	
Entertainment	1	
IAS (Rtd)	1	
Industrialist	1	
IPS (Rtd)	1	
Retired Government Employee	5	
Social Worker	13	
Grand Total	224	

Castewise Distribution

Caste	No. of Proposed Candidates		
Balija	1		
Brahmin	13		
Bunt	6		
Ediga/ Billava/ Namdhari Naik	8		
Ganiga	2		
Jain (Minority)	1		
Kodava	1		
Koli Kabbaliga	1		
Komarpant	1		
Kuruba	7		
Lingayat	68		
Maratha	3		
Mogaveera	1		
Naidu	2		
Rajput	2		
Reddy	7		
SC	37		
ST	18		
Tigala	1		
Vokkaliga	42		
Yadava	2		
Grand Total	224		

Notes 1:

- 1. Brahmin community includes GSB.
- 2. Lingayat, Vokkaliga, Reddy, Brahmin communities are General.
- 3. Bunt and Naidu communities are OBC.
- 4. Jain community is Minority.

Note 2:

- 1. One SC is made candidate from a General AC Shivaji Nagar Constituency.
- 2. Three ST Nayakas are made candidates from General ACs Arabhavi, Gokak and Madhugiri

Sub-Castewise Distribution

Caste	Subcaste	No. of Proposed Candidates	Total
Balija		1	1
	Brahmin	9	
Brahmin	GSB	2	13
	Havyaka	2	
	Bunt	6	6
F.1:/ D:11/	Ediga	4	
Ediga/ Billava/ Namdhari Naik	Billava	3	8
TValliuliaii TVaik	Namdhari Naik	1	
	Ganiga	2	2
Jain	(Minority)	1	1
]	Kodava	1	1
Koli	Kabbaliga	1	1
Ko	omarpant	1	1
I	Kuruba	7	7
	Adi	1	
	Adi Banajiga	1	
	Banajiga	7	
	Deeksha	2	
	Ganiga	6	
	Jangama	3	
Lingayat	Lal Gonda	1	68
	Nonaba	4	
	Panchamasali	18	
	Reddy	6	
	Sadaru	11	
	Veerashaiva	8	
Maratha	Maratha	3	3
M	ogaveera	1	1
	Naidu	2	2
Rajput	Rajput	2	2
Reddy	Reddy	7	7

Caste	Subcaste	No. of Proposed Candidates	Total		
	Bhovi	6			
0.0	Lambani	10	27		
SC	Left	13	37		
	Right	8			
ST	Nayaka	18	18		
	Tigala	1	1		
	Vokkaliga	30			
	Arebashe	2			
	Dasa	1			
Vokkaliga	Gangatkar	4	42		
	Kunchitiga	1			
	Morasu	2			
	Reddy	2			
Yadava	Yadava	2	2		
Grand Total			224		

Incumbent MLAs Replaced - Count: 24

	mediabent WLAS Replaced - Count. 24							
Sl. No.	Adm. Dist.	AC No.	AC	Incumbent MLA	CAT.	Caste	Subcaste	
1	Belagavi	11	Belgaum Uttar	Shri Anil Benake	ОВС	Maratha		
2	Belagavi	18	Ramadurg	Shri Mahadevappa Shivalingappa Yadawad	GEN	Lingayat	Banajiga	
3	Gadag	65	Shirahatti (SC)	Shri Ramappa Lamani	SC	SC	Lambani	
4	Dharwad	73	Hubli-Dharwad- Central	Shri Jagadish Shettar	Gen	Lingayat	Banajiga	
5	Dharwad	75	Kalghatgi	Shri CM Nimbannavar	GEN	Lingayat	Panchamsali	
6	Haveri	84	Haveri (SC)	Shri Neharu Olekar	SC	SC	Right	
7	Vijayanagara	90	Vijayanagara	Shri Anand Singh	GEN	Rajput		
8	Vijayanagara	96	Kudligi (ST)	Shri NY Gopalakrishna	ST	ST	Nayaka	
9	Chitradurga	101	Hosadurga	Shri Goolihatti Shekhar	SC	SC	Bhovi	
10	Davanagere	106	Davanagere North	Shri S A Ravindranath	GEN	Lingayat	Sadaru	
11	Davanagere	108	Mayakonda (SC)	Shri N Linganna	SC	SC	Left	
12	Davanagere	109	Channagiri	Shri Madal Virupakshappa	GEN	Lingayat	Sadaru	
13	Shivamogga	113	Shimoga	Shri K.S. Eshwarappa	GEN	Kuruba		
14	Shivamogga	115	Shikaripura	Shri BS Yediyurappa	ОВС	Lingayat	Ganiga	
15	Udupi	118	Byndoor	Shri B M Sukumar Shetty	OBC	Bunt		
16	Udupi	119	Kundapura	Shri Halady Shrinivas Shetty	ОВС	Bunt		
17	Udupi	120	Udupi	Shri Raghupathy Bhat	GEN	Brahmin		
18	Udupi	121	Kapu	Shri Lalaji Mendon	ОВС	Mogaveera		
19	Chikmagalur	124	Mudigere (SC)	Shri M P Kumaraswamy	SC	SC	Right	
20	Bengaluru	166	Govindraj Nagar	Shri V Somanna	GEN	Lingayat	Veerashaiva	

Sl. No.	Adm. Dist.	AC No.	AC	Incumbent MLA	CAT.	Caste	Subcaste
21	Bengaluru	174	Mahadevapura	Shri Aravind Limbavali	SC	SC	Bhovi
22	Dakshina Kannada	206	Puttur	Shri Sanjeev Mathandoor	GEN	Vokkaliga	
23	Dakshina Kannada	207	Sullia (SC)	Shri S Angara	SC	SC	Moger
24	Mysuru	216	Krishnaraja	Shri S A Ramadas	GEN	Brahmin	